Community

Find answers, ask questions, and connect
with like-minded conquerers around the world.

Notifications
Clear all

Looking for any tips on my Golf Ad

Jeff Martinson
36 Points
Topic starter

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1fw2PM2Re3l3DvuhSzvPTjEdFWs181HmkiBpaBswhoLg/edit?usp=sharing

Just for some context. This ad is going to be in a Course Guide on a Golf Course. (There's an example in the link above.)

I got a deal that puts my ad on the 9th Hole page, on 3 different courses, for 2 Years!

I'm new to the Agency world so I'm looking for some tips or advice. I'm really stuck on trying to create a Game within the Game. Just to make it a little more fun.

The downside to this is that I'm not sure how many edits I will get over the course of this promo. And how long it will take to roll out the edit. I mean, once they've printed the course guides, who knows how long it will take to get my new edit to make it into the new batch of course guides. Anyway, I think you get the idea. So because of that I want it to be as perfect as possible from the jump.

My goal was to try and create an offer that was too good for them to pass up. Sometime to just get their foot in the door. So I started with 50% off of EVERYTHING for 3 months! I since narrowed it down to just the products in the Local Business Online Toolkit.

I was talking to one of our Vendasta Experts and he said that I should try to say something different other than "Online Advertising" in my line where it says, "We Help Local Businesses Get More Customers and Sales Using Online Advertising." He mentioned that sometimes saying, "I can help you with ads," today doesn't hold any weight. But I wasn't sure what else to say there or how else to word it.

I don't want to make this too long-winded. But I'd love to hear some different perspectives.

5 Replies
Shawn Hodgson
101 Points