Community

Find answers, ask questions, and connect
with like-minded conquerers around the world.

Notifications
Clear all

What's the best way to use Google Q&A?

amberstrong
2 Points
Topic starter

Should businesses post their own questions? What are the best practices for using Google Q&A?

8 Replies
victor-b
1 Point

I’ve been telling my customers to ask themselves their own questions for years, especially if they’re a new business. Better to take control of that early before randoms start asking all sorts of weird stuff…

ozzy-humphrey
6 Points

I’m just starting to learn a little bit more about Google Q&A. Didn’t realize that asking yourself questions could be so useful… but it totally is. Now I’m telling all of my clients to also do so. Helps position them as the authority.

Paige Sutherland
120 Points

Absolutely is! The questions you’ll want to ask depends on the business category, but some FAQs to get you and your clients started could be:

• What are your holiday hours?
  • Is parking free?
  • Do you offer free wi-fi?

Hope that helps!

jeff-getlocal
241 Points

I tell them all to do this. Tell the story…Customer Experience starts in Search and continues through the complete customer journey. The better that experience is on the front end the more chance they have of conversion. This is a zero cost solution that has nothing but potential upside.

Story: Friends are out and decide to go bowling because it is hot out. I am trying to find out if they have socks for sale because I am in sandals.

The business can answer this question in Q & A along with cost.
Great experience and expectation are understood in advance.

Paige Sutherland
120 Points