Community

Find answers, ask questions, and connect
with like-minded conquerers around the world.

Notifications
Clear all

Website Pro How do you resell web hosting?

jane_road
3 Points
Topic starter

I am new to reselling Website Pro to my clients and I really am enjoying it – so are my clients! I’d love to get the discussion going on how you all resell it.

These are my tips so far:

• bundling with my web development services
  • having a concrete support plan for my clients

What about you?

4 Replies
ozzy-humphrey
6 Points

I’ve been reselling web hosting with Vendasta for almost an entire year now & I agree, I’m really enjoying it. I have found that web hosting (with Website Pro) helps to retain my customers. I have had minimal churn in customers whose website I “own”.

My tips for reselling?

• setting good margins; I want to make money off of every sale, but I also want to price in a range that allows me to be competitive in the market.
  • I also bundle my web design services with web hosting; this means I can increase the cost of some packages and not have it look like web hosting is incredibly expensive
  • using the right language; we work to write concisely and have the best copy for Website Pro, which will helps avoid any irrelevant explanations or any unnecessary information – Vendasta has great stuff on the product page
  • know your prospect; can’t stress this one enough! Before you hop on that call, make sure you know whether the prospect is a beginner or expert in the web hosting space. If they’re a beginner you’re going to want to start with the basics, but an expert might be offended if you start there
Sophie Kokott
63 Points

Awesome discussion going so far here! I would say that a lot of my tips are covered in the above comments, but I especially like @Ozzy.Humphrey how you brought up knowing your prospect and using the right language. We don’t want people to feel left out of the conversation as soon as it begins!